How many blue moons are there?

There are 1 or 2 blue moons every year. A "blue moon" refers to the second full moon in a month, which happens once or twice a year.

---

A blue moon is the second full moon in one calendar month. The thirty-one day months have the best chance of having a blue moon. In some years there may be multiple blue moons and in some years, there may be none.