How many cards do you get in sleeping queens?

There are 12 queen cards

---

according to f-g-bradleys.com,Shuffle the 12 queen cards ,green backs,and place them face down,asleep,in the center of the playing area in 4 rows of 3,Then shuffle the red backed deck,deal five cards to each player,and place the remaining cards face down in a draw pile in the center of the queens.