Who is the nobel peace prize named after?

Alfred Nobel was a Swedish chemist, engineer, and industrialist most famously known for the invention of dynamite. In his will, he bequeathed all of his "remaining realisable assets" to be used to establish five prizes which became known as "Nobel Prizes." Nobel Prizes were first awarded in 1901.