Who is doctor vivian thomas?

From Wikipedia Vivien Thomas was an American laboratory supervisor who developed a procedure used to treat blue baby syndrome (cyanotic heart disease) in the 1940s. Thomas rose above poverty & racism to become a cardiac surgery pioneer & a teacher of operative techniques to many prominent surgeons.