What does a spaceship sound like?

That kind of depends on the space ship and where you are. The space shuttle is really loud. 3 miles away it is 120 decibels, which is as loud as a really loud rock concert. 85 decibels is loud enough to be harmful to your hearing. In space, where there is no atmosphere, there is no sound at all.