What's the shallowest lake in the world?

A lake is defined as “Any water body irrespective of size but having a basin”. If this definition, is accepted, then even a puddle is a lake. However, the swamp Pantanol in south america, covering the area of 1,500,000 square kilometers would be the shallowest with a depth of less than a meter.

---

The lowest lake in the world and that is the Dead Sea with a surface of about 430.5 meters below sea level. It's called a sea but is considered as a lake.