Can you add cereal to pancake mix?

You can. Look for a recipe on-line, on the mix box. It may be something like cornflakes, or possibly raw (not cooked) oatmeal. Either would require an adjustment in the amount of liquids from a recipe without cereal added. I have tried cornmeal, wheat bran, and oatmeal.