What is a v. o. two max?

V̇O2 max (also maximal oxygen consumption, maximal oxygen uptake or maximal aerobic capacity) is the maximum rate of oxygen consumption measured during incremental exercise; that is, exercise of increasing intensity. "V̇" for volume ("O2" for oxygen, and "max" for maximum.