How much can a nuke destroy?

Nuclear bombs range in destructive capability by explosive force, which is listed as tons of TNT. The smallest nuke is the W54, with a force of 10 tons. It can sink a large warship. The largest nuke was Tsar Bomba. Possessing a force of 58 million tons of TNT, it could destroy New York City.