Who is doctor facilier?

Dr. Facilier (commonly known as the Shadow Man) is the main antagonist of Disney's 2009 animated feature film, The Princess and the Frog. He is an evil, smooth-talking witch doctor who plots to rule New Orleans with help from his "friends on the other side".