What are complex carbs?

A complex carbohydrate (carb) food list includes healthy foods that provide the body with lasting energy rather than sugar spikes. For example, peas, beans and whole grains are complex carbs. Nuts, Seeds and Legumes These snacks tend to be classified as "high carb."