Was woodstock held during a pandemic?

Woodstock was held August 15-18, 1969. During those dates, there were no pandemics in the U.S. or noted worldwide. The closes pandemic to Woodstock was the Influenza pandemic that was first noted in Sept. of 68. It claimed the lives of an estimated 100k in the U.S. and an estimated 1m world wide.