What are seed oils?

Seed oil is a vegetable oil that is obtained from the seed of some plant, rather than the fruit. Most vegetable oils are seed oils. Some common examples are sunflower oil, canola oil, and sesame oil. Some important vegetable oils are not seed oils. Some examples are olive oil and peanut oil.

---

The simple answer is that they are oils made from seeds. Linseed oil, Grape Seed oil, etc. They are pressed oils and each has very different qualities.