Is a pumpkin a berry?

Yes, a pumpkin is a fruit, that is a berry. By definition, berry is a non-stone fruit, which has seeds & pulp (properly called pericarp) that develop from the ovary of a flower. E.G., blackberries, mulberries, & raspberries are not berries at all, but bananas, pumpkins, avocados & cucumbers are.