Tell me about lantern flies?

The spotted lantern fly is an invasive species of insect in the United States. It can jump and fly, and is referred to as a plant hopper. It feeds on a variety of trees and could be harmful to the US grape and lumber industries. Report sightings to your Department of Agriculture.