Tell me about the macy's parade?

The Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade was started in 1924, and has been carried on every year since then, except during WWII. It's the world's largest parade, and tied for the second oldest. It features floats, marching bands, musical performances, and (most famously) licensed character balloons.