Who is mud bone?

Mudbone is a recurring character in Richard Pryor's stand-up shows. Debuting on the 1975 album "Is It Something I Said?", Mudbone is easily Pryor's most famous creation. A wino philosopher born in Tupelo, Mississippi, his character was an alter-ego for Pryor.