How do you store lettuce in the refrigerator?

Wash your lettuce leaves, spin them dry and place the slightly damp greens in a container. A container is best, but you can use a plastic bag if you keep a corner open (to allow some airflow in). Add paper towels to absorb excess moisture and you'll be able to store these greens for 7 to 10 days.