How long do i boil eggs for for hard boiled?

To hard boil eggs, put them in cold water, put on the stove and bring to a boil. Remove from heat and allow them to sit 20 minutes covered, then drain off the hot water and replace with iced water. For small eggs, about five minutes less, for jumbo, about 5 minutes more.