How many dialects in the philippines?

There are some 120 to 187 languages and dialects in the Philippines, depending on the method of classification.

---

The Philippines has 8 major dialects. Bikol, Cebuano, Hiligaynon, Ilocano, Kapampangan, Pangasinan, Tagalog, and Waray.