How many ounces of protein are in a hard boiled egg?

Eggs are a good source of protein. One hard-boiled egg has 6 grams of protein, which gives men 11 percent of their daily intake, while women get 14 percent. In a large egg, about 43 percent of the protein is found in the yolk.