Who is the bad guy in avengers?

Depends on which Avengers movie. In the Avengers 1, it was Loki, adopted brother of Thor, and his alien army, the Chi tau ri. In Avengers 2 it was Ultron, an enhanced A.I. robot created by Tony Stark. In Avengers 3 & 4 it was Thanos and his henchmen, the Black Order.