What is the king tiger tank?

Tiger II or 'Konigstiger' (King Tiger) was first used during the Normandy campaign in 1944 and was the most powerful tank on the battlefield at that time. The Tiger II is a German heavy tank of the Second World War. The final official German designation was “Panzerkampfwagen Tiger Ausf”.