Who is the longest person to ever live?

The oldest verified man ever is Jiroemon Kimura (1897–2013) of Japan, who lived to the age of 116 years, 54 days. The oldest known living person is Kane Tanaka of Japan, aged 118 years, 234 days.

---

Methuselah died in 2370 B.C.E. at the age of 969 years, the longest life recorded in the Bible.