Why was tupac shakur killed?

Tupac died on September 13th, 1996, 6 days after an unknown gunman in a white Cadillac shot him 4 times in the chest at a stoplight in Las Vegas. An investigation determined that uncooperative witnesses & minimal pursuit of gang-related leads resulted in what remains an unsolved homicide case.