Can you explain the birds and the beast?

The birds and the bees is sometimes how parents explain sexual relationships to their children. It is a metaphorical story meant to explain the mechanics and results of sexual intercourse with easily observed natural events. Bees carry and deposit pollen into flowers. Female birds lay eggs.