What is the show descendants?

Descendants is a 2015 American musical fantasy adventure-comedy television film directed and choreographed by Kenny Ortega. The film follows these teenagers adjusting to life outside their island prison, while on a mission to steal the Fairy Godmother's wand and free their parents from captivity.