How many shrimp are in six ounces?

Shrimp are sold in counts and pounds. 16 20 means on average you could have 16 to 20 shrimp in a pound. Depending on the count applied to the size of the shrimp, as with a 16 20 count, you could have 6 to 8 shrimp for a 6 ounce weight.