What is a bailey chair?

A "Bailey Chair" is a device for animals (mostly dogs) that suffer from Megaesophagus, a problem in which the animal's esophagus is so large, it traps food & prevents it from going into their stomach. The "Chair" keeps the animal standing, allowing gravity to pull the food into the stomach.