Who is the camera rouge?

The Khmer Rouge was a brutal regime that ruled Cambodia, under the leadership of Marxist dictator Pol Pot, from 1975-1979. Pol Pot's attempts to create a Cambodian “master race”, through social engineering, ultimately led to the deaths of more than 2 million people in the Southeast Asian country.