Do cats eat flies?

Yes. The main reason for cats eating flies is because they are natural hunters, and they love chasing things that move around in random directions.

---

Yes, if they can catch them

---

Outdoor cats eat a lot of flies. They eat other kinds of bugs too, usually the ones that fly and trigger their hunting instincts.