What is the birthstone color for october?

October has two birthstones; Tourmaline and Opal. Tourmaline is a favorite gemstone for many because it’s available in a rainbow of beautiful colors. Opal gemstones are truly unique because each individual gem is adorned with a one-of-a-kind color combination.

---

October's Birthstone is Tourmaline or Opal.

---

In America, The National Association of Jewelers has identified Opal, and more recently Tourmaline, as the birthstones for October. Though Opal is more universal globally and historically. Opal can actually come in a variety of colors but is most commonly white, light blue, or light yellow.