Does gymnastics make you shorter?

Most of the more advanced gymnasts are short because having a smaller mass helps the gymnast rotate quicker, allowing them to do more advanced skills such as fulls. Gymnastics doesn't make you short.

---

No, but gymnastics is easier if you're shorter so short gymnasts tend to do better, so they're more common then tall gymnasts.