What is the twenty twenty two m. l. b. draft?

The 2022 Major League Baseball draft will take place Sunday July 17 through Tuesday July 19. The draft will assign amateur baseball players to MLB teams. The draft order will be set based on the reverse order of the 2021 MLB season standings.