Who was the first woman inducted into the rock and roll hall of fame?

Recently passed, Aretha Franklin was the first woman who was inducted into the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame. The "Queen of Soul" was inducted on January 3, 1987.

---

Aretha Franklin was the first woman inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, in 1987.