What are sweet tango apples?

SweeTango or 'Minneiska' is a cultivar of apple developed by the University of Minnesota in 2000 and first sold in the US in 2009. It is a hybrid of two other apples varieties the university developed: the popular 'Honeycrisp' and the early-ripening 'Minnewashta'.