How many asian americans are there?

Asian Americans make up 5.6% of the total American population. The largest ethnic groups represented in the census were 3.8 million Chinese, 3.4 million Filipino, 3.2 million Indian, 1.7 million Vietnamese, 1.7 million Korean, and 1.3 million Japanese.