What side does the glass go on when you're setting a table?

The drinking glass goes to the right and above the dinner plate

---

In a standard table setting, a water glass is positioned at the upper right of the dinner plate, with a wine glass or additional beverage glass placed to the right and slightly above the position of the water glass.