What's the difference between best album and best record?

Album of the Year is for a complete album. It must contain at least 5 different tracks for a total playing time of 15 minutes or a playing time of at least 30 minutes with no minimum track requirement. Record of the Year is for one song that recognizes the artist and all who contributed.