Where is absinthe made?

Absinthe is made by redistilling neutral alcohol with botanicals—the “holy trinity” is wormwood, anise, and fennel—to create a concentrated, high-proof spirit. Other ingredients that are commonly added include hyssop, melissa, star anise, and lemon balm.