Who is jim thorpe?

Jim (James Francis) Thorpe was an American athlete and Olympic gold medalist. A member of the Sac and Fox Nation, Thorpe was the first Native American to win an Olympic gold medal. He won two Olympic gold medals in the 1912 Summer Olympics. He also played professional baseball, and basketball.