Can a cheetah run faster than a car?

A cheetah is capable of accelerating up to 112 kilometer per hour or 70 miles per hour on short distances of 100 meters or 330 feet. It is therefore the fastest land animal. So, yes, a cheetah can run faster than a car if the car sticks to the normal speed limit in most countries.