How many grams in a tola uk?

Today, the Tola is equivalent to 11.7g in the metric system. The first Rupee (Indian currency), minted in the 16th century, weighed (almost) one Tola. The British East India Company later issued a silver Tola that weighed 180 troy grains, which became the standard for one Tola.