What direction should a ceiling fan spin in the winter?

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up

---

Depending on the season, you should run your fan either clockwise or counterclockwise: During winter, you should run your ceiling fans in the clockwise direction to pull cold air to where it can heat up. During summer, you should run your ceiling fans in the counterclockwise direction.