What year was the first camaro made?

The Camaro was made by the Chevrolet division of General Motors in 1966, for sale in the 1967 model year. They had a 2 Door, 2+2 Seat, Hardtop and Convertible chassis. The Camaro is a very successful car for Chevrolet in terms of profit.