Who is the author of tall tale?

The Disney film was written by Steven L. Bloom and Robert Rodat. However, tall tales have long been told and written by famous authors such as Mark Twain and Washington Irving. Politicians also spin tall tales and act as if they really believe them and think you will too. But don't.