Tell me about pokemon i choose you?

Pokemon I choose you aims to tell the story of how Ash and Pikachu first met and became friends.

---

Pokemon: I Choose You was the first episode of the original Pokemon anime series, known as Indigo League. Before starting his journey, Ash must choose a Pikachu because all three starter Pokemon have been taken already.