What are the five rules of gun safety?

Basic Principles of Gun Safety: 1, Treat every gun as if it were loaded. 2, Always point your gun in a safe direction. 3, Be sure of your target and what lies behind. 4, Never point your gun at anything you don't intend to kill. 5, Keep your finger off the trigger until you are ready to shoot.