Is queen a female name?

Queen has seen a revival in recent times, reaching its record high in 2018 with 280 births. Previously, Queen saw a peak in the 1920s, but its origins go back further than that. Queen was a noted name among enslaved people in America, along with others such as Duke, Squire, and Prince.