What kind of alcohol is used in biofuel?

There isn't any alcohol used in biofuel unless it's added through subsidy with ethanol. A biofuel is a fuel that is produced through contemporary processes from biomass, rather than a fuel produced by the very slow geological processes involved in the formation of fossil fuels, such as oil.